Report car accident in Milwaukee $5,000 in damages (injury, property, lost wages)? Lawyer up before calling insurance.
Per Wisconsin Statute 346.70(1), Under Wisconsin Law a car accident must be reported if:
- There is an injury of a person OR
- $1,000 or more damage to any vehicle involved OR
- Damage of $200 or more to state or other government-owned property other than a vehicle
We'll get an accident investigator to the scene ASAP. You will pay no legal fees UNTIL you win. A Milwaukee auto accident lawyer can help you figure out who will pay for your injuries, even in a hit and run accident. Complete the official Wisconsin Department of Transportation accident form online.
Milwaukee is served by the MPD:
Milwaukee Police Department District 1:
749 W. State Street, 2nd Floor, Milwaukee WI53233
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7213
Milwaukee Police Department District 2:
245 W. Lincoln Ave., Milwaukee WI53207
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7222
Milwaukee Police Department District 3:
2333 N. 49th Street, Milwaukee WI53210
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7233
Milwaukee Police Department District 4:
6929 W. Silver Spring Dr., Milwaukee WI53218
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7243
Milwaukee Police Department District 5:
2920 N. 4th Street, Milwaukee WI53212
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7252
Milwaukee Police Department District 6:
3006 S. 27th Street, Milwaukee WI53215
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7262
Milwaukee Police Department District 7:
3626 W. Fond du Lac Ave., Milwaukee WI53216
Milwaukee Police Department: (414) 935-7272
When people choose their Wisconsin personal injury lawyer based on the endorsement of a football player or actor, they risk choosing an attorney who has never won more money in a courtroom. Settlement mills forward your paperwork and take a cut of your damages. Hundreds of times we have prepared cases like yours beyond the brink of trial increasing insurance company settlement offers. Facing unlimited liability AND an expensive jury trial, insurance companies fess up what your case is worth. They HATE when you choose Warshafsky.
Injured? it is about the money®
What must I do if I am involved in a car accident?
Wisconsin law requires any driver involved in an accident to stop at the scene, render reasonable assistance to anyone who may need it, report the accident to police, and remain at the scene until emergency help arrives.
Do I have to report a car accident in Wisconsin?
Wisconsin law requires any witness of a car accident that results in any of the following circumstances: injury or death is involved, there is $1000 in personal property damage or $200 in government property damage, a vehicle is towed, or wildlife has been killed or injured.
How do I know if I need a lawyer?
Call a lawyer right away if you have serious injuries, were a victim of a hit and run, were struck by a drunk or distracted driver, or were hit on a motorcycle or bike.