Milwaukee Personal Injury Lawsuits Frequently Asked Questions
Do I have to report a boating accident in Wisconsin?
Wisconsin law requires any vessel operator involved in an accident resulting in injury, death or disappearance of a person, or property damage over $2000 to report it to the police right away. A written Operator Boating Incident Report must also be filed within 10 days.
How do I know if I need a lawyer?
Call a lawyer right away if you have serious injuries or were pregnant at the time of the accident.